Coverage: Round 3 Competition Breakdown


Venturing westward yet again, the Midwest Drift Union made its third stop of the 2014 season at Heartland Park Raceway in Topeka, Kansas last weekend. When the smoke had cleared (rather quickly thanks to the wind), the points gap between first and second place had grown dramatically, and one driver earned his first MDU podium. Continue reading

Events: Round 4 MDU 2014 Pro*Am Series


The Streets of Detroit is back!

Registration is live for the fourth round of the 2014 Midwest Drift Union Formula D Pro*Am Series. Round 4 takes us to Downtown Detroit, MI. The Streets of Detroit is the 1st and only Pro*Am streets event in the US, and for 2014 we’re introducing the SMASHED Sunday Street Sesh. We’ll be opening Sunday as a fun day to anyone who doesn’t want to compete, but who still wants to experience an awesome street course. We’ll be running the same layout as last year on both Saturday and Sunday.

All drivers will need to pass the 2014 Midwest Drift Union Technical Inspection (Sunday is a Safety Inspection). If you are not at the morning drivers meeting you will not be able to drive until the second half of the day, no questions asked.

Continue reading

Announcements: R3 Results & Series Standings

2014 MDU Round 3 Competition Results

Qualification Points
Competition Points
1Brian Peter153550
2Steve Topping162844
3Eric Moen122537
4Alex Ledbetter142236
5Dan Sommer132033
6Chris Gonzalez111829
7Hooman Rahimi101626
8David Mesker81422
9Mike O'Mara91221
10Cory Conrad71017
11Paul Beiswenger6814
12Evan Steiner5611
13Kyle Crangle448
14Samuel Pirtle325
15Rolando Alfaro213
16Chance Crooks101

2014 MDU Series Standings - Post Round 3

1Brian Peter145
2Dan Sommer107
3Rolando Alfaro90
4Steve Topping81
5Chris Gonzalez76
6Paul Beiswenger66
Mike Feiock66
8Eric Moen61
9Mike O'Mara59
10Alex Ledbetter50
11Kyle Crangle43
12Evan Steiner42
13Hooman Rahimi35
14Zort Brown26
15Austin Matta23
16Chance Crooks15
17Joel Johnson11
18Kyle Wentz8
19Alex Huckleberry5
20Richie Clouser3